Waterlilies in 3-D

Not to much to say about this painting except “It worked!”  I drew it out with a huge goal in 2007 and then it sat in my studio for nearly a year.  It was on the outside of my pile of uncompleted canvases that I go through at least once a month staring at me every time I went out to paint.  I would occasionally put the white canvas with the drawing on it on it on the wall to try to get up the nerve to work on it.  When I finally got up the nerve it flowed like butter and I then had a hard time stopping – just like how it usually goes.  I worked on it at the 2nd annual North Mountain Arts Festival in Hedgesville and had many interested passersby and finally had a commitment from one woman who lived in the area.  The deal was that I could finish it and then have it printed.  It was the first piece of the 3-D series that I had printed and it is selling in various sizes fairly well for this area.

~ by David Heatwole on December 22, 2009.

One Response to “Waterlilies in 3-D”

  1. […] discovered their work after completing the oil painting Water lilies – https://davidheatwole.wordpress.com/2009/12/22/waterlilies-in-3-d/  Notice the similarities. Water Lilies by David F. Heatwole is an oil on canvas […]

Leave a Reply

 
