ANOTHER ARTIST CONNECTION MADE

I am happy to announce that a connection was made with a new artist creating work similiar to my work and so many other artists that i have exhibited in the past 10 years or more.   Here are excerpts from our communications:

David:

Thanks for the comment on my paintings. I really love your work as well. I would love to exhibit my work in one of your shows. The United States of Energy theme is very inspiring. I create new works on a daily basis, so maybe I could email you some new pieces as I finish them. Also, in the future I might be interested in having you print some giclee reproductions of my work.
Thanks,
John Benko

Hi John. Have you had any articles about your work? Where can I read them? Email me one or more if so. david.heatwole@themainartery.com

Also, while we are on the topic of show… Can you recommend any friendly venues that would show an out of towner doing similiar type of work – MINE.

Where are you located?

I am coming out to California on a quick trip for a wedding held in Nevada and then going to another one in Oregon same time frame. Hope to meet with collectors of mine that are there and maybe do some other work related stuff while there, maybe we could meet.

I have this HUGE plan to travel accross the country in a tour which I call TACNET Transcendental Arts Council’s National Energy Tour. It would involve the collection that i have amassed over the years of showing artists and hopefully work by other artists that i do not own work by presently. I am not buying for myself, but rather with the hopes of opening a museum dedicated to Energy or Synergy (as I dub the movement that you and i are spiritually cosmicly part of as Synergism) Art. 

Check out my collegue (www)Jim isakson (.com) and his work as well. He will be pleased to get a note from you if you like. You can tell him i sent you. He and I are practically sleeping together (HAR HAR HAR) tell him that too so he will get a laugh out of that one.

Obviously, We have a lot to discuss. FRIEND ME ON FACEBOOK! We can chat there easily when we are both online.

Appropriate that we connect in CyberSpace Aye?

Cheers,
David Heatwole

Marriage of time and space

Marriage of time and spaceWine Spill

 

If you want to see more of his work and give his work a rating you can click here:  John Benko  Hope you like it as much as I do.

~ by David Heatwole on February 6, 2009.

One Response to “ANOTHER ARTIST CONNECTION MADE”

  1. Hi David,
    Thanks for the ad! I enjoyed looking at the art on http://www.mickart4u.com. Some nice abstract and surreal works there. You could browse through more of my art on http://www.johnbenko.webs.com. I have some stuff there that is not on the taltopia site. It is funny that our paths crossed this way…synergy at work ha ha. Most of my paintings start as “automatic” drawings, rapid movements, clear of thought…just letting the energy flow through me and onto the canvas. From there, I begin to make conscious decisions in regards to color and shape and cognitive elements.
    You said before that you were going to be in my neck of the woods (San Francisco, CA). I would love to meet up with you and chat. Maybe grab a cup of coffee or a beer. I am excited to be a part of your creative circle!
    Talk to you later,
    John Benko

Leave a Reply

 
