Long Live Your Liver

“Long Live Your Liver”

This is a very unique painting for me where I’ve created a piece similiar in style to what I used to create before focusing on creating work that explores the topics of energy &  synergy.

So why the weird name?   This piece was stated a year or so ago and completed around Thanksgiving 2008 when I was in Ohio with my inlaws.  This piece was dedicated to my sister-in-law who gave a piece of her liver to my adopted son who needed a new liver in order to save his kidneys.  He was 2 years old at the time.

The artist mannequin is holding a small little iconic heart that is actually resembling a bloody spot and is dripping a drip of blood.  It isn’t real obvious for . . . obvious reasons.

Yes, it does work with 3-D glasses.long-live-your-live

~ by David Heatwole on December 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
