I’m back from Create West Virginia conference

My display at the CreateWV conference

My display at the CreateWV conference

I just got back from the CREATE WEST VIRGINIA conference at West Virginia’s popular Snowshow Resort.   It was an amazing experience meeting like minded creative people who want to see our state continue to re-bloom as a creative community, welcome to new residents and visitors.  Not only did I meet artists who crossed the spectrum but also city planners, economic developers, architects, publishers, educators, marketing people and so many others others from various professions all come together for change.  Are we seeing a revolution in education, politics, community planning & industry?  I think so.  The world is at a crossroads and people are seeing that we cannot continue to do things the way that we have continued to do them – Change is sweeping the nation and the pendulum is a swinging back.

The Arts Collaborative would like to ask you for your opinion.  Please take our survey!

I was at CreateWV showing my art and demonstrating what I do with the 3-D work.  It was exciting to see adults of all ages trying on the glasses and really getting into the work.  I met many people who were interested in my contemporary art and I have to say that it was the 3-D effects that I have been developing that attracted people that normally might not be interested in my type of work.

~ by David Heatwole on October 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
